how to block someone on instagram

New Instagram users often do not know how to block someone on Instagram. Instagram is a popular social media service that allows its users to share photos and videos. It is a relatively safe place to express yourself! But in real life, there are many people who often make Instagram a stressful place. Fortunately, Instagram has some in-built features like mute and block options. In today’s post, I will tell you how to block someone on Instagram without them knowing. You can easily do this task using a web browser or the Instagram app. Let us now check out how to block someone on Instagram in detail.

How To Block Someone On Instagram?

You can use the following methods to learn how to block someone on Instagram.

  • By Using The Instagram App
  • By Using A Web Browser

Blocking an individual on Instagram means hiding your profile, posts, or stories from them. These blocked people won’t be notified that you have blocked them. You can keep on reading to find out how to block someone on Instagram from seeing your post.

Block Someone On Instagram Using The Instagram App

You can follow these steps to know how to block someone on Instagram on your iPhone.

  1. To start, launch the Instagram app on your iOS device.
  2. Using the search feature, search the user account you want to block.
  3. Or else search for the account’s username from your Instagram followers list.
  4. Now, tap on the three horizontal dots/menu located in the upper right corner.
  5. A pop-up window appears from the bottom of your screen.
  6. From this window, tap on the block option.
  7. A confirmation dialog box stating what happens when you block the account appears.
  8. Again tap on the block option to finish the process.

Thus, the selected username is now blocked from your Instagram account. Let us now check out how to block someone from seeing your story on Instagram using another method.

Block Someone On Instagram Using A Web Browser

You can also access your Instagram account on a laptop/PC using a web browser. Follow these steps to know how to block someone on an Instagram message forever.

  1. On your computer, open a browser to search for www.instagram.com.
  2. Log in or sign in to your Instagram account using your Instagram ID and password.
  3. Using the search feature, search the user account you want to block.
  4. Or else search for the account’s username from your Instagram followers list.
  5. Now, tap on the three horizontal dots/menu located in the upper right corner.
  6. A pop-up window appears on your desktop screen.
  7. From this window, tap on the block option.
  8. A confirmation dialog box stating what happens when you block the account appears.
  9. Again tap on the block option to finish the process.

Using these two methods, you can block your followers and an account that doesn’t follow you. In fact, you can use the same procedure to know how to block someone who blocked you on Instagram. You can use the search bar or via direct messages you’ve exchanged with each other.

What Happens If I Block Someone On Instagram?

When you block someone on Instagram, the following changes happen.

  • All likes and comments done by the blocked user will be removed from your photos and videos.
  • They can’t mention your username or tag you in their posts or photos.
  • You can’t send a message to the blocked user.
  • The blocked user also can’t send you messages on Instagram.

But if you block someone on Instagram, can they still see DMS you’ve sent them? The answer is NO! The personal chat threads between each other will disappear from your DM.

How To Unblock Someone On Instagram?

Follow these steps if you want to unblock someone on Instagram after blocking them.

  1. To start, launch the Instagram app on your iOS device.
  2. Tap on your profile icon from your Instagram homepage.
  3. From the top right corner, tap on the icon of three horizontal lines.
  4. A small pop-up menu appears from the bottom of your screen.
  5. Select settings from this menu.
  6. Under the settings section, tap on privacy.
  7. Scroll down to locate Connections.
  8. Under this section, tap on blocked contacts.
  9. A list of blocked accounts will be displayed.
  10. Locate and tap on the account you want to unblock.
  11. Now, tap on the blue unblock option to unblock the selected account.
  12. Again tap on unblock to confirm these changes.

Once you unblock an Instagram user, he can view your profile, follow your account, message, and like your posts.

For more information like this visit Weji

FAQ

Can People See If You Block Them On Instagram?

People don’t get a notification when you block them
If you’ve blocked someone on Instagram, they won’t receive a notification regarding the same unlike when it comes to receiving followers, likes, comments or personal messages. So, if you want them to know that they are blocked, it isn’t possible.

What Does It Look Like When You Block Someone On Instagram?

so, once you see the profile it looks like a desert. If someone block you on Instagram, their likes, comments, direct messages (DM) disappears. When you open their profile it shows No Posts Yet, You will also see User Not Found pop up. They also disappear from your following and follower list.

Can You Tell Who Looks At Your Instagram?

Instagram doesn’t allow users to see who views their profile. So if you look through someone’s profile and don’t like or comment on a post, there’s no way for them to know who sees the pictures.

What Will Happen If Someone Blocked Me On Instagram?

When you’re blocked on Instagram, you are no longer able to interact with the person who blocked you. You will not see their profile in search, and you will not see their posts or Stories in your feed. You will still be able to tag the account, but it won’t show up in their activity feed.

Conclusion

In the above post, I’ve explained how to block a person on Instagram in detail. Blocking individuals on Instagram means you are restricting them from messaging, following, or seeing your posts or stories. If you want to block someone, you’ve to go to their profile page, tap on the menu, and select the block option. The best part of this block feature is Instagram doesn’t send any notifications to the person that they’ve been blocked! You can also unblock someone in case you changed your mind. Thus, you can now easily block and unblock an Instagram user by learning how to block someone on Instagram.

 

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit squareroott

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit doesaz

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit knowcoz

To Know Some Great Stuff Do Visit YesCancel

By Altaf